Here We Go Again!!

19 children and 2 adults were killed in a Texas school shooting

Guy Nave
3 min readMay 25, 2022
Photo by Heather Mount on Unsplash

After a mass shooting in Buffalo, NY, by a racist 18-year-old gunman that left 10 people dead and three others injured, I vented and asked when are we finally going to say, “enough is enough.”

One week later, another 18-year-old gunman has killed (at the time of this writing) 19 children and 2 adults at a Texas elementary school.

A few hours after the shooting, Golden State Warriors coach, Steve Kerr, refused to talk about basketball in his pregame news conference heading into Game 4 of the Western Conference NBA finals against the Dallas Mavericks.

Instead, Kerr delivered an impassioned plea for gun control. At the time he gave his plea, 14 children were confirmed dead. I share the anger and frustration expressed by Kerr. I also echo his question: “When are we going to do something?”

I don’t need to describe Kerr’s comments and his harsh condemnation of U.S. senators for their failure to pass gun control legislation, you can hear his words here.

--

--

Guy Nave

I LOVE thoughtful and challenging engagement! That's why I read and write on Medium. If you enjoy the same, keep in touch. I always respond.